Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
June 30, 2022, 12:04:09 am

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Savage: XR is a new patch for Savage, created by the Newerth.com staff. The XR1.1 Client is out now! Download it now!
190179 Posts in 11018 Topics by 18667 Members
Latest Member: avelesfilho
* Home Forum Wiki Help Search Login Register
+  Newerth Forums
|-+  Archive
| |-+  General Discussion
| | |-+  White Screen
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: White Screen  (Read 2952 times)
p.o.c.
Newbie
*
Posts: 10



View Profile
« on: October 12, 2006, 12:51:47 pm »

After playing 15 minutes i always get a white or blue screen, if i would look into the Sky... if i switch 2 a weapon it is normal again, switch back 2 melee than its crap again.... does some1 got an idea wheres the bug is? always have 2 restart complete again....   :|greetz
Logged
Mefix
Guest
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2006, 04:59:22 pm »

Reinstall. Check your cooling.
Logged
born_to_be_noobish
Smile clan superadmin
Newerth Donator
Hero Member
****
Posts: 587


Found joy in getting owned


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2006, 06:19:58 pm »

I have that with another game
no idea what causes it.
Logged

Shamoke
Lord Of The Frogs
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 334

Left Tanks in a wood box


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2006, 06:07:16 am »

I have that also; it happens like 25% of the time. I just reconnect and everything is fine again.
Logged
p.o.c.
Newbie
*
Posts: 10



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: October 25, 2006, 11:37:29 am »

after reconnect i can play like 5 minutes: and than it happens again

got a new cooler now: but it still happens,  Angry
reinstalled complete PC: but it still happens,  Angry
reinstalled Savage over 10 times: but still happens  Cry

played, FEAR, FAR CRY: all fine  Shocked

deinstalled all games now and started with diploma...  Afro

greetz and dont forget ur p.o.c.cccyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy aka the dude aka LingLing aka Panda.Shit aka MoMo aka Anal.Intruder aka Gold.Ruecken.Ruessel.Huendchen aka UnnamedNewbie(23) aka SPAWN Wink
« Last Edit: October 31, 2006, 08:39:53 am by p.o.c. » Logged
HolyMonk
Holy Monk
Newbie
*
Posts: 47

Don't mess with a former Head Boy :P


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: November 12, 2006, 11:58:13 am »

I always had this bug!! Thought no one else had it! I usually just reconnect aswell... So there is no fix to it? I did reinstall savage many times. Just gotta live with it then?

HolyMonk
Logged

Signature coming soon! (Just gotta find a few pics Tongue)
born_to_be_noobish
Smile clan superadmin
Newerth Donator
Hero Member
****
Posts: 587


Found joy in getting owned


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: November 12, 2006, 06:36:01 pm »

well, there simular stuff i learned to live with, such as CTD and graphics going wild sometimes, but it's not really a good tactic, cause it doesnt solve any problems.
Logged

Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.027 seconds with 19 queries.