Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 24, 2019, 11:16:20 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Savage: XR is a new patch for Savage, created by the Newerth.com staff. The XR1.1 Client is out now! Download it now!
189789 Posts in 10994 Topics by 18279 Members
Latest Member: ericcaille
* Home Forum Wiki Help Search Login Register
+  Newerth Forums
|-+  Archive
| |-+  Server Forum
| | |-+  Ref Abuse on leet
Pages: [1] 2 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Ref Abuse on leet  (Read 5186 times)
zev007

View Profile
« on: September 22, 2008, 08:17:29 pm »

After about a 3 or 4 month break from Savage, I started playing again a day or two ago, and today I got kicked from the Leet server...for switching teams.

It's not in your rules and quite honestly it's bs that I should have to stay on a team full of people that don't listen.

This isn't the only incident that I'm aware of as Megs says it has happened to her several times (one time she deserved it apparently, but there was no warning at all...just didn't know the rules), but this is the first one for me...the ref was Slash.

When I confronted him about it, he claimed that he warned me in the past....though to my knowledge he had not, and furthermore, I pointed out that team switching isn't even in the rules.

He then changed his mind and said that he kicked me for "whining about not repairing the gar"  When I was just asking the team to repair the gar....lol

Anyway BF said that it's pointless to even report the refs for abuse, nobody cares anymore, but even if nothing gets done about this, at least people will know which refs are the gestapo.
FLATJUICE
±)

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2008, 08:31:35 pm »

u said gestapo
now ur a racist
Wc

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2008, 09:59:12 pm »