Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
November 15, 2019, 11:21:43 am

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Savage: XR is a new patch for Savage, created by the Newerth.com staff. The XR1.1 Client is out now! Download it now!
189878 Posts in 10981 Topics by 18416 Members
Latest Member: himpaskio
* Home Forum Wiki Help Search Login Register
+  Newerth Forums
|-+  Savage XR
| |-+  Support Forum
| | |-+  Connection Issues After Few Minutes of Gameplay
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Connection Issues After Few Minutes of Gameplay  (Read 2044 times)
ChaplainHS
Newbie
*
Posts: 11


View Profile
« on: December 27, 2018, 06:22:03 pm »

Greetings,

After logging into any server I can play normally for a few minutes, then I start getting pulled back as the connection issue icon appears.

If I reconnect to the game the issue is solved and I can play normally, but then after a few minutes it'll happen again.

I'm wondering if anyone's got a solution... It would be very much appreciated.

PS:. I've noticed using CHAT does speed up the connection issue.


*  (1385.93 KB, 1024x768 - viewed 57 times.)
Logged
ChaplainHS
Newbie
*
Posts: 11


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2018, 02:54:14 am »

What kind of operating system do you use. Your ping is over 981. Maybe your PC is updating. Do you have stable internet? WLAN or direct link? What firewall do you use?

I have a notebook using Windows 10 Operating System.

I'm from Brazil so I expect 200-300 on any EU server or 100-200 on US servers but yeah... 981 is too much of a ping peak.

This has happened for years, maybe 2 or 3... I don't think it's updating.

My internet is stable to anything but Savage!

I'm currently using WLAN - By the way I used WLAN before with another internet provider and I wasn't experiencing this issue at all.

My firewall is the standard windows defender that came with the Operating System.
Logged
ChaplainHS
Newbie
*
Posts: 11


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2018, 09:42:56 pm »

Hey there,

I spawned as a beast, lost connection after a few minutes, the game reconnected to the server automatically.

Here's the log of all that:


You gave the team 50 Red Stone!
Current value: beast_rabid
Current value: beast_protect
Cannot read server frame 28142 (Previous frame 28143 was buffered out)
Cannot read server frame 28173 (Out of order sequence, count 2 should have been 1)
Cannot read server frame 28235 (Was expecting continuation frame 28234)
Cannot read server frame 28235 (Was expecting continuation frame 28234)
Cannot read server frame 28264 (Was expecting continuation frame 28263)
Cannot read server frame 28296 (Was expecting continuation frame 28289)
Cannot read server frame 28296 (Was expecting continuation frame 28289)
Cannot read server frame 28350 (Was expecting continuation frame 28325)
Cannot read server frame 28350 (Out of order sequence, count 2 should have been 1)
Cannot read server frame 28383 (Out of order sequence, count 2 should have been 1)
Cannot read server frame 28420 (Was expecting continuation frame 28412)
Cannot read server frame 28420 (Was expecting continuation frame 28412)
Cannot read server frame 28449 (Was expecting continuation frame 28445)
Cannot read server frame 28481 (Was expecting continuation frame 28445)
Cannot read server frame 28481 (Out of order sequence, count 1 should have been 3)
Cannot read server frame 28508 (Was expecting continuation frame 28506)
Cannot read server frame 28508 (Out of order sequence, count 2 should have been 1)
Cannot read server frame 28510 (Was expecting continuation frame 28506)
Cannot read server frame 28510 (Was expecting continuation frame 28506)
Cannot read server frame 28536 (Out of order sequence, count 2 should have been 1)
Cannot read server frame 28542 (Was expecting continuation frame 28538)
Cannot read server frame 28542 (Out of order sequence, count 2 should have been 1)
Cannot read server frame 28571 (Was expecting continuation frame 28570)
Cannot read server frame 28571 (Out of order sequence, count 2 should have been 1)
Cannot read server frame 28649 (Was expecting continuation frame 28631)
Cannot read server frame 28649 (Out of order sequence, count 2 should have been 1)
Cannot read server frame 28663 (Was expecting continuation frame 28660)
Cannot read server frame 28663 (Out of order sequence, count 1 should have been 3)
Cannot read server frame 28778 (Was expecting continuation frame 28775)
Cannot read server frame 28781 (Was expecting continuation frame 28780)
Cannot read server frame 28781 (Out of order sequence, count 2 should have been 1)
Cannot read server frame 28784 (Was expecting continuation frame 28780)
Cannot read server frame 28784 (Out of order sequence, count 2 should have been 1)
Cannot read server frame 28831 (Out of order sequence, count 2 should have been 1)
Cannot read server frame 28845 (Was expecting continuation frame 28844)
Cannot read server frame 28845 (Out of order sequence, count 1 should have been 2)
Cannot read server frame 28871 (Was expecting continuation frame 28844)
Cannot read server frame 28892 (Was expecting continuation frame 28872)
Cannot read server frame 28902 (Was expecting continuation frame 28872)
Cannot read server frame 28904 (Out of order sequence, count 2 should have been 1)
Cannot read server frame 28905 (Out of order sequence, count 2 should have been 1)
Cannot read server frame 28929 (Was expecting continuation frame 28905)
Cannot read server frame 28929 (Out of order sequence, count 2 should have been 1)
Cannot read server frame 28935 (Was expecting continuation frame 28905)
Cannot read server frame 28935 (Out of order sequence, count 2 should have been 1)
Lost connection to server - attempting to reconnect to 35.204.250.218:11235...
Port 59153 opened
Resetting Client...
We already have the overhead map for world mosswoods_sep
---------
^900Welcome ^900to ^yCommunity ^yServer ^900(NL)
^gUse ^900!help ^ycommand ^yfor ^ycustom ^yserver ^yinformation
^gJoin ^900SavageXR ^w^clan 87129^^yDiscord^w^clan 87129^ ^yChannel: ^btinyurl.com/xrdiscord
^900New: ^y/callvote ^ycustom ^yelect ^y<1-4> ^y<player> ^y(can ^yelect ^yfrom ^yspecs)
---------
Reloading Client Config...
Loading Game from standard/XR.objlist:
 * Loading States...
 * Loading Meta Config...
 * Loading Objects...
Flagging client data for reload...
 * Generated techtree with 158 obj entries and 0 tu entries
Python: Reloading Client-Side...
Chaplain has joined the game








Apparently the connection loss occurs when log says: "Cannot read server frame 28142 (Previous frame 28143 was buffered out)"

Perhaps this would clarify what issue is my connection having?
Logged
ChaplainHS
Newbie
*
Posts: 11


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 01, 2019, 12:23:07 am »

Thanks Badyyy, no problem!
Logged
Daemon
XR Main Developer
Legendary Member
****
Posts: 4810


beware, for this is the everbroken...


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 01, 2019, 08:07:51 am »

The logs show lag and packet loss. But we already knew that. Try to trace the connection to the servers WHEN SLOWDOWN HAPPENS. Open command prompt and enter:
tracert xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx
(where this is the IP number of the server, you can find it in Server Info ingame, or if you know the domain name, use that (like yahoo.com))
Post a screenshot with the result.
Then do some random tracerts when you're not getting the lag and let's compare them.
Logged

ChaplainHS
Newbie
*
Posts: 11


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: January 06, 2019, 11:19:57 pm »

Hello there Daemon,

First of all thanks for trying to help. I'm not sure I know how to do the tracing thing.

I used to have a server and then had access to the console, but how to access it on other servers?

Thanks in advance and forgive me if I'm asking something trivial... It's been a long time...
Logged
ChaplainHS
Newbie
*
Posts: 11


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: January 06, 2019, 11:36:26 pm »

Ah! Found what I think should be the command prompt and typed "tracert server number" but got a message as in the the attached image!



* savage tracert.png (940.41 KB, 1024x768 - viewed 70 times.)
« Last Edit: January 06, 2019, 11:39:49 pm by ChaplainHS » Logged
Daemon
XR Main Developer
Legendary Member
****
Posts: 4810


beware, for this is the everbroken...


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: January 06, 2019, 11:42:43 pm »

https://www.google.com/search?client=firefox-b&q=how+to+start+command+prompt+in+windows
Logged

ChaplainHS
Newbie
*
Posts: 11


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: January 07, 2019, 03:41:56 am »

Ok, I've traced the route using the server IP.

There was no issue at all this time.

There was just me on T2 and 2 Spectators, so I'm guessing an empty server won't cause the connection issue.

Anyway I'm going to play later when there are at least 2 players on each team and bring up the reports when the problem happens.

Portuguese translation:

Rastreando rota para = Tracking Route to
Com no máximo 30 saltos = With at most 30 hops
Esgotado o tempo máximo limite do pedido = Request has timed out
Rastreamento concluído = Tracking completed


* ok 1.png (860.76 KB, 1024x768 - viewed 78 times.)

* ok 2.png (736.37 KB, 1024x768 - viewed 82 times.)

* ok 3.png (905.84 KB, 1024x768 - viewed 68 times.)

* ok 4.png (941.13 KB, 1024x768 - viewed 70 times.)
« Last Edit: January 07, 2019, 03:52:02 am by ChaplainHS » Logged
Daemon
XR Main Developer
Legendary Member
****
Posts: 4810


beware, for this is the everbroken...


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: January 07, 2019, 11:56:57 am »

I personally don't know how to interpret those "Request timed out" responses you're getting and i have no experience with oversees ISP's Smiley. I don't think they should be there, though. But even so, your ping seems okay. Next thing is running tracert again while you're getting the connection issues. Oh and 1-2 screenshots with the results should suffice. We should be looking for bottlenecks or nodes causing loss when the connection load is higher.
« Last Edit: January 07, 2019, 12:03:11 pm by Daemon » Logged

Groentjuh
Newerth Serveradmin, German Mirror and Webdeveloper
Administrator
Super Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1371


View Profile WWW
« Reply #10 on: January 07, 2019, 04:11:51 pm »

I personally don't know how to interpret those "Request timed out" responses you're getting and i have no experience with oversees ISP's Smiley. I don't think they should be there, though.
Not all router will respond to ICMP requests. My ISP has that for the internal routers. It doesn't have to be anything worrying.

The ISP on drk's side has 9 hidden hops.
Logged


Before adding any of my IMs, ask yourself: Can I ask it in a PM?
Before sending me a PM with questions, Search the forums!
Wanna be ref? Post on my Server Forum
mutan
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 50



View Profile WWW
« Reply #11 on: January 07, 2019, 07:23:24 pm »

Folks, i may getting paranoid by this, but it's caused by pmining, incinerator and shaman shield skill. (this happens only in this game and i play alot more online games)
Logged
ChaplainHS
Newbie
*
Posts: 11


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: January 07, 2019, 07:45:22 pm »

Ok this tracing was right on the spot.

As soon as my ping went up 20-30 points I used the tracert command and in the following seconds my ping went up to 999 and I got disconnected.

Portuguese translation:

Rastreando rota para = Tracking route to
Com no máximo 30 saltos = With at most 30 hops

Here's the print:

PS:. This tracert during the issue shows a line diferent from the one when it was ok. Its:

1    *     1ms     1ms   DSL-2401HN-T1C-GV [192.168.25.1]


* connection issue.png (11.34 KB, 493x206 - viewed 59 times.)
« Last Edit: January 07, 2019, 07:51:16 pm by ChaplainHS » Logged
Daemon
XR Main Developer
Legendary Member
****
Posts: 4810


beware, for this is the everbroken...


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: January 07, 2019, 08:13:29 pm »

And the second part (the ending) of the tracert report? Cheesy
Logged

ChaplainHS
Newbie
*
Posts: 11


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: January 08, 2019, 02:04:22 pm »

The rest of this tracert said the same thing of the previous ones - Request timed out a few times and then says the tracing is completed.

Is there anything else that could be done? Knuppel

If not, I guess I'll need a new internet providor or new router as the issue began happening right after I changed it.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.026 seconds with 19 queries.