Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
July 09, 2020, 05:57:51 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Savage: XR is a new patch for Savage, created by the Newerth.com staff. The XR1.1 Client is out now! Download it now!
190005 Posts in 11003 Topics by 18517 Members
Latest Member: Hammadslv
* Home Forum Wiki Help Search Login Register
+  Newerth Forums
|-+  Savage XR
| |-+  Bug Reports
| | |-+  Commander lag spikes?
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: 1 [2] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Commander lag spikes?  (Read 8566 times)
Daemon
XR Main Developer
Legendary Member
****
Posts: 4819


beware, for this is the everbroken...


View Profile
« Reply #15 on: July 20, 2018, 08:56:40 pm »

Models turning from axes to labour tools were there regardless, before the patch and now. Just try to disable them entirely, and see what it does.

setsave cl_work_anims 0
Logged

Hakugei
XR Coder
Legendary Member
***
Posts: 3837



View Profile
« Reply #16 on: July 20, 2018, 09:33:44 pm »

 Huh
Logged
mutan
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 52



View Profile WWW
« Reply #17 on: July 21, 2018, 04:56:14 pm »

Didn't work either :C Why pmine....
Logged
Hakugei
XR Coder
Legendary Member
***
Posts: 3837



View Profile
« Reply #18 on: July 21, 2018, 05:27:00 pm »

So the thing that never even changed was not the culprit? Huh
Logged
mutan
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 52



View Profile WWW
« Reply #19 on: December 11, 2018, 06:51:48 pm »

Seriously guys, its only game this is happening, my connection is stable and its always calling (in console) that it "Cannot read server frame xxyx (Was expecting continuation frame xxyy)" and "Cannot read server frame xxyx (Out of order sequence, count 1 should have been 2)" and always when players pmine hard ;S

Have made NVIDIA settings so it's prerendering frames are set to "application itself" thats not the cause.

It prevents me (and probably few other folks) from commanding and playing serious in early games :S
« Last Edit: December 11, 2018, 06:56:39 pm by mutan » Logged
mutan
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 52



View Profile WWW
« Reply #20 on: March 12, 2020, 06:22:50 pm »

Hello, so it's been more than a year since we talked about this bug last time. I've spoke with some other players that had the same bug, and observed thad more players have such issue. It happens EVERY time when more than 2-3 players pmine. Is there any chance to disable this bug as we know where it starts?  Tongue

Ive attached screenshot of how it looks in console.


* shot00000.png (1872.21 KB, 1920x1080 - viewed 52 times.)
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.016 seconds with 20 queries.