Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 15, 2019, 09:07:52 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Savage: XR is a new patch for Savage, created by the Newerth.com staff. The XR1.1 Client is out now! Download it now!
189887 Posts in 10981 Topics by 18430 Members
Latest Member: Drokkas
* Home Forum Wiki Help Search Login Register
+  Newerth Forums
|-+  Announcements
| |-+  Main Page News
| | |-+  Savage Resurrection in EA
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Savage Resurrection in EA  (Read 34418 times)
Helios
Sun God
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 430



View Profile
« Reply #30 on: May 25, 2016, 02:39:32 am »

Can we please get some Australian servers. S2 has a huge fan base in Australia and many are holding back due to the lag.

Actually they just put up some Aussie servers today with the latest patch...
Logged

Alistair
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


View Profile
« Reply #31 on: May 25, 2016, 03:24:45 am »

Can we please get some Australian servers. S2 has a huge fan base in Australia and many are holding back due to the lag.

Actually they just put up some Aussie servers today with the latest patch...


http://i.imgur.com/vR70vKC.gif oooooo yeaaaaaa
Logged
Alistair
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


View Profile
« Reply #32 on: May 25, 2016, 03:54:46 am »

Bit of feedback though. I commanded Humans last night (to a draw) and attempted to build an air tight base. Problem is though that the shield tower radius is like 1/3 of what it used to be. I had to build 4 shield towers to cover what 1 used to. Another problem is I Don't think you can rotate your commander camera so it gets really hard to tell if you've blocked all your sides from Saccers. All the building's feel bigger and harder to fit in as well.. Details I'm sure aren't too important but when the new player base figures out how to play and sac rushes every game then commanding humans is gonna take a great toll on your sanity.
Logged
Bullet
Python enthusiast
Newerth Donator
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 353



View Profile
« Reply #33 on: May 25, 2016, 08:38:00 am »

Rotate Commander camera 90 degress with page up/page down.
Then, to make it lock, enable numlock (atleast on my keyboard). Then, you can disable num lock and it sticks, and you can rotate again.

A bit buggy, but its countering the "permanent" turning of the camera.
Logged

The Battle
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 489


View Profile
« Reply #34 on: May 25, 2016, 01:10:00 pm »

I realy dont understand why the game is unplayable for me. My pc have the minimum requirements and still it looks and play terrible...
Logged
Grasshopper
Full Member
***
Posts: 120



View Profile
« Reply #35 on: May 25, 2016, 09:35:06 pm »

I realy dont understand why the game is unplayable for me. My pc have the minimum requirements and still it looks and play terrible...

Tell me your specs Battle, and I'll tell you what you should change.
Logged

BeLLeX
Newbie
*
Posts: 11


View Profile
« Reply #36 on: May 26, 2016, 03:10:33 pm »

Heeyy hooo!
I am so happy about this game.. bring alot of memories.. Smitten BUT! I cant play it cuz of all the constant freeze. Angry Someone now how to fix this?

Have 3.5gh and Gf970 so it shouldnt be any probs but still..


Best Regards // BeLLeX^
Logged
Dragnarr
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 68


View Profile
« Reply #37 on: May 26, 2016, 03:22:10 pm »

I had to turn down my graph settings to make the freezes go away. Game is still not optimized so it will get better after some patches.
Logged
The Battle
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 489


View Profile
« Reply #38 on: May 26, 2016, 08:44:30 pm »

My specs are:
- NVIDIA GeForce GT 620
- Intel Core i5-335OP 3.10Ghz
- 8 GB

Logged
Grasshopper
Full Member
***
Posts: 120



View Profile
« Reply #39 on: May 26, 2016, 10:08:44 pm »

My specs are:
- NVIDIA GeForce GT 620
- Intel Core i5-335OP 3.10Ghz
- 8 GB

That's actually pretty close to what I'm running.

- NVIDIA GeForce GTX 460 SE (1GB)
- Intel i5-2500K @ 3.30GHz 3301MHz
- 8 GB of DDR3 @ 665MHz

I normally play on either Low or Medium video settings and haven't had any problems with lag/stuttering. I would check to see if your processor and memory are already juggling a number of background tasks prior to even launching the game. Sometimes various process seem to either get stuck in a loop or are just very process intensive, and may be negatively impacting your system's performance.

With nothing running my process CPU is normally sitting at 0-2% usage and somewhere around 1GB of RAM being used.



*Although after a second glance it looks like the video cards actually differ significantly.  Buck
« Last Edit: May 27, 2016, 01:24:23 am by Grasshopper » Logged

BeLLeX
Newbie
*
Posts: 11


View Profile
« Reply #40 on: May 26, 2016, 10:10:06 pm »

Yeah.. tried everything on low and had the resolution on the lowest.. still the same problem :/  :Im getting  Idiot

Notice that the cpu usage spike up to 100% in game and after i close Savage it stays on 25-30%... someone know why?  Ticked Off
« Last Edit: May 26, 2016, 10:45:10 pm by BeLLeX » Logged
milkshake
Newbie
*
Posts: 27


View Profile
« Reply #41 on: May 27, 2016, 12:53:16 am »

I'm milkshake.

Yes.
Logged
d00m
Full Member
***
Posts: 164


View Profile
« Reply #42 on: May 28, 2016, 01:45:35 pm »

Bit of feedback though. I commanded Humans last night (to a draw) and attempted to build an air tight base. Problem is though that the shield tower radius is like 1/3 of what it used to be. I had to build 4 shield towers to cover what 1 used to.

They boosted the radius, maybe its better now.
Logged

Bugger off
Antiddos
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile
« Reply #43 on: May 30, 2016, 03:30:15 am »

Congrats on the amazing release. We look forward to seeing and playing it! I hope dedicated server's is an option!
Logged
Helios
Sun God
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 430



View Profile
« Reply #44 on: May 30, 2016, 04:42:13 am »

Congrats on the amazing release. We look forward to seeing and playing it! I hope dedicated server's is an option!

They said they will be releasing them in next week or so.
Logged

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.019 seconds with 20 queries.