Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 13, 2019, 05:30:47 am

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Savage: XR is a new patch for Savage, created by the Newerth.com staff. The XR1.1 Client is out now! Download it now!
189887 Posts in 10981 Topics by 18429 Members
Latest Member: sajjkk
* Home Forum Wiki Help Search Login Register
+  Newerth Forums
|-+  Announcements
| |-+  Patch Notes
| | |-+  XR RC3 PATCH (07-06-2011)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Go Down Print
Author Topic: XR RC3 PATCH (07-06-2011)  (Read 17991 times)
Mohican
Order of the Stick
Former XR Dev
Legendary Member
*****
Posts: 2647



View Profile
« on: June 07, 2011, 02:43:27 pm »

This is a mini-patch, that fixes some issues with server demos.
Replay servers will now play demos continuously, instead of reverting to game hosting.

Additionally, crosshairs will now flash when the ranged weapon hits a target (instead of when the weapon is fired).
The behaviour for melee weapons remains the same as before (crosshairs red during the attack window).

I can also reveal that XR 1.0 is getting very close to completion!
 Afro
Logged

Comm of Commanders
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 60


Solid Player


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2011, 03:57:13 pm »

SweeT,,. keep UP the good work m8^^! cheers Afro
Logged

Trigardon
Forum Administrator
Legendary Member
****
Posts: 4812


Demonic Monster


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2011, 07:01:18 pm »

make the crosshair go red optional please Afro
Logged

Mohican
Order of the Stick
Former XR Dev
Legendary Member
*****
Posts: 2647



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2011, 08:04:24 pm »

make the crosshair go red optional please Afro

There are cvars to adjust this:
    int_crosshairAttMelee (0/1)
    int_crosshairAttRange (0/1)
Logged

Trigardon
Forum Administrator
Legendary Member
****
Posts: 4812


Demonic Monster


View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: June 07, 2011, 08:16:16 pm »

Add it to the options maybe? :-/ (which could need a cleanup too! Smiley )
Logged

-Mein-
The One and Only
Super Hero Member
******
Posts: 1407



View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: June 08, 2011, 12:26:28 am »

That patched killed my Savage, Xr doesnt start anymore. GJ

Quote
Beschreibung:
  Aufgrund eines Problems kann dieses Programm nicht mehr mit Windows kommunizieren.

Problemsignatur:
  Problemereignisname:   AppHangB1
  Anwendungsname:   silverback.exe
  Anwendungsversion:   1.0.0.4721
  Anwendungszeitstempel:   4dee2a3a
  Absturzsignatur:   a8c6
  Absturztyp:   0
  Betriebsystemversion:   6.0.6002.2.2.0.256.1
  Gebietsschema-ID:   1031
  Zusätzliche Absturzsignatur 1:   f07776e85311f050d572eb32b39f00c7
  Zusätzliche Absturzsignatur 2:   b553
  Zusätzliche Absturzsignatur 3:   80437c0237c646796650070243711a8e
  Zusätzliche Absturzsignatur 4:   a8c6
  Zusätzliche Absturzsignatur 5:   f07776e85311f050d572eb32b39f00c7
  Zusätzliche Absturzsignatur 6:   b553
  Zusätzliche Absturzsignatur 7:   80437c0237c646796650070243711a8e

Lesen Sie unsere Datenschutzrichtlinie:
  http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=50163&clcid=0x0407


Ps: Now it started, but i only got a black screen, but i can listen to the menu music!
Update:
Now it started, looks all fine. But i don't see any server every server got 999 ping. SFE2 works fine, didn't patch it tho.
« Last Edit: June 08, 2011, 12:39:26 am by -Mein- » Logged


-Mein-
The One and Only
Super Hero Member
******
Posts: 1407



View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: June 08, 2011, 12:44:04 am »

Fixed it myself. By removeing the patch
Logged


Trigardon
Forum Administrator
Legendary Member
****
Posts: 4812


Demonic Monster


View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: June 08, 2011, 01:02:15 am »

You can't remove such a patch.

+

Instead of crying, go create a better patch for a broken game.
Logged

lololol
Newerth Referees (EU)
Full Member
***
Posts: 151


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: June 08, 2011, 01:46:35 am »

Add it to the options maybe?
yes, please
Logged

Hakugei
XR Coder
Legendary Member
***
Posts: 3836



View Profile
« Reply #9 on: June 08, 2011, 02:09:19 am »

There's already way too much in the options; I don't know any other game with so many single options available...

And you don't need to be an XR Dev to add it to options. Smiley
Anyone can do it!

@Mein, could you translate that error message to English for Mohican? :p Not everyone speaks German.
Also, do you have a console.log available?
Logged
phuck
Newbie
*
Posts: 34



View Profile
« Reply #10 on: June 08, 2011, 05:07:08 am »

That patched killed my Savage, Xr doesnt start anymore. GJ

Ps: Now it started, but i only got a black screen, but i can listen to the menu music!
Update:
Now it started, looks all fine. But i don't see any server every server got 999 ping. SFE2 works fine, didn't patch it tho.

i had few times black screens on start up before patch, but it started normally once i closed my firefox :/
Logged
Feathers
beep
NDC Organizer
Super Hero Member
***
Posts: 2031



View Profile
« Reply #11 on: June 08, 2011, 10:58:36 am »

i had that yesterday, just restart your pc and it worked for me Smiley
Logged
Trigardon
Forum Administrator
Legendary Member
****
Posts: 4812


Demonic Monster


View Profile WWW
« Reply #12 on: June 08, 2011, 11:22:29 am »

There's already way too much in the options; I don't know any other game with so many single options available...

And you don't need to be an XR Dev to add it to options. Smiley
Anyone can do it!

@Mein, could you translate that error message to English for Mohican? :p Not everyone speaks German.
Also, do you have a console.log available?

Yeah anyone can and nobody will.
Just clean up the options and then add it? It's not that hard, as you say.
Logged

-Mein-
The One and Only
Super Hero Member
******
Posts: 1407



View Profile WWW
« Reply #13 on: June 08, 2011, 12:07:12 pm »

You can't remove such a patch.

If you would use your brain you would find a way to remove that patch, i did.
Logged


Mohican
Order of the Stick
Former XR Dev
Legendary Member
*****
Posts: 2647



View Profile
« Reply #14 on: June 08, 2011, 12:51:04 pm »

Just clean up the options and then add it? It's not that hard, as you say.

I have asked in the past some people to do that job, but nobody wants it...
In the end, cleaning-up is easier said than done:

(1) People are used to the current layout. Imagine the outcry if we move things around!
(2) What is a better layout? (The current one ain't so bad tbh)

If you really want to see an improvement, I suggest that you come up with a complete mockup.
If it really is better, we will find someone to move things around.
Logged

Pages: [1] 2 Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.027 seconds with 19 queries.