Newerth Forums

Archive => Modding Forum => Topic started by: Enliven on June 08, 2009, 10:20:56 am



Title: RMod bug reports
Post by: Enliven on June 08, 2009, 10:20:56 am
new topic: http://www.newerth.com/smf/index.php/topic,7645.0.html


Title: Re: RMod bug reports
Post by: UnnamedNewbie(20) on June 08, 2009, 01:29:28 pm
Map opacity has no effect, but I'd like to see it better :(

Also I cant move the ingame gui panel, what results in that I can't move the most other things for custom layout, because the panel is on them.

"Large map": I can see only half of the lager map and wonder if I can move it, so I can see everything

I can't host a server. Error: "Couldn't resolve server adress"

Spectating someone needs really long to load up, maybe you can fix this. And I'd like to know what "Toggle comm spec mode" does.
-
What do the numbers at the weapon info mean and does the map voting have any effects?



Title: Re: RMod bug reports
Post by: Enliven on June 08, 2009, 01:56:55 pm
Map opacity is very weird on XR, try SFE.

Ingame GUI can be easily moved, the handles are called "gui1" and "gui2"

Post a screenshot please.

Server loading will get fixed (omg that bug seriously pisses me off)

Known bug

Some dps stuff, just shoot a weapon and use deductive skills :)


Title: Re: RMod bug reports
Post by: UnnamedNewbie(20) on June 08, 2009, 02:17:03 pm
The handles were missing first, I just changed GUIs and when I was back to yours, the handles were there :/

Another problem: Obituary messages show up really late. I kill someone and 10 seconds later the message appears. Sometimes I even can't see it because the chat expiry killed it already.  :lol: I tried 5 and 8 messages, reverse and normal.


Screen: you can see the right of map is missing, maybe its not much, but it would still be nice to see it.

(http://www3.pic-upload.de/08.06.09/uouo4u.png)

Thx for the help  :-)


Title: Re: RMod bug reports
Post by: Rakka on June 08, 2009, 02:20:02 pm
Hello. I've got 9999 ping on all servers after installing RMod III. So I can't connect to any server.
What must I do?


Title: Re: RMod bug reports
Post by: Enliven on June 08, 2009, 02:44:35 pm
Hi, try to make sure that network optimisations are disabled. You might have a bad internet connection.


Title: Re: RMod bug reports
Post by: Enliven on June 08, 2009, 02:58:58 pm
large map bug fixed, tons of other bugs fixed :P


Title: Re: RMod bug reports
Post by: Rakka on June 08, 2009, 03:00:54 pm
My connection works well. I can play in Savage SFE and Savage XR without this mod.


Title: Re: RMod bug reports
Post by: XabHippA on June 08, 2009, 03:29:21 pm
see screenshot.
the icon appears 100% of the times someone is being painted by the comm... be it an enemy unit (attack this unit).. or a freidnly unit (defend this area for a siege unit). for people who are not en: talking about the 'lego+questionmark' icon,

another bug found: the reverse obituary messages doesnt work for me, both with enabled and disabled the messaged enter the screen on top and will find their way down :)

in case you forget the bugs i told you earlier ingame:
votes will pop up when you are viewing your options screen

with the new menu disabled, youll still get to see the new serverlist when you press play game :)


for those of you who constantly get 'please enter a username and password' or something similar:
enable the oldskool autojoin!


Title: Re: RMod bug reports
Post by: Enliven on June 08, 2009, 04:39:24 pm
Rakka, I guess I can't help you with that, sorry.  You seem to be the only person with this issue.

Xab, I've just tried it and it worked fine for me, both defend and attack pointers. Oo anyone else having this issue?

fixed reverse obituaries.

fixed votes.

new serverlist is always persistant.

just enable autojoin in that password window, rmod manages is differently, so just leave it on auto.


Server host bug fixed.


Title: Re: RMod bug reports
Post by: Rakka on June 08, 2009, 04:59:54 pm
Enliven, One question: how to disable low.cfg in this mod? Once I tried to use low.cfg file and I had the same problem with 9999 ping. I checked readme(of RMod) again and found out that there is integrated low.cfg in the mod.


Title: Re: RMod bug reports
Post by: Enliven on June 08, 2009, 05:37:51 pm
Options>Rmod>Advanced Optimisations>Uncheck "Opt. Netcode"
maybe that will help! :)

oh, and you might also lower the network settings in default savage network options after that (to something like 128k ISDN).


Title: Re: RMod bug reports
Post by: Rakka on June 08, 2009, 06:01:03 pm
Thx for the help. But nothing happened.   :|


Title: Re: RMod bug reports
Post by: Enliven on June 08, 2009, 06:08:15 pm
I'll try to think something up, but I don't know what might be the cause really, sorry :|


Title: Re: RMod bug reports
Post by: Trigardon on June 08, 2009, 06:57:33 pm
Tried moving the low.cfg to desktop and start savage then? or did enliven setsaved them? :s


Title: Re: RMod bug reports
Post by: XabHippA on June 09, 2009, 04:35:11 pm
Small bug. Look at the same screenshot at the 'Request 250 gold'. It's pasted on top of some other info I'd like to see! Downloading the new version now!


Title: Re: RMod bug reports
Post by: Enliven on June 09, 2009, 05:26:39 pm
ya, will fix that in next version :P


Title: Re: RMod bug reports
Post by: Trigardon on June 09, 2009, 05:52:22 pm
When I tried using the default gui it crashed when I tried to get back ingame :s


Title: Re: RMod bug reports
Post by: Enliven on June 10, 2009, 06:58:20 pm
Post a crashlog when it happens next time.


Title: Re: RMod bug reports
Post by: Enliven on June 12, 2009, 07:46:49 pm
fixed most of the bugs, yey! get new version now !@!

P.S. locking this topic, new topic is located at Tech Support section:

http://www.newerth.com/smf/index.php/topic,7645.0.html