Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
February 23, 2019, 05:31:04 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Savage: XR is a new patch for Savage, created by the Newerth.com staff. The XR1.1 Client is out now! Download it now!
189588 Posts in 10984 Topics by 18214 Members
Latest Member: saztaynisk
* Home Forum Wiki Help Search Login Register
+  Newerth Forums
|-+  Savage XR
| |-+  General Savage XR Discussion
| | |-+  Units commad
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Units commad  (Read 2769 times)
SOMA
Full Member
***
Posts: 125


If you can't convince them, confuse them!


View Profile WWW
« on: December 20, 2016, 01:04:18 pm »

i just look into voice command which is attached to game folders, and i noticed that there is good voice command that still can be used, i donno the history behind it and why its not activated but it would be cool if it applied.

there is a commands can be used by units like : i need this unit , i need this item, i'm in position i would be honored

for officers there is a useful voice: wait for my command.
Logged

Bullet
Python enthusiast
Newerth Donator
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 351



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2016, 01:45:11 pm »

I vote up on anything that can improve teamwork-related gameplay. This is one such thing, f1 !  Smiley
Logged

Daemon
XR Main Developer
Legendary Member
****
Posts: 4806


beware, for this is the everbroken...


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2016, 06:24:46 pm »

What exactly do you mean?

1. That there are unused sound files in the voice commands folder.
or
2. That there are some useful voice commands that should be recorded and added to the game.
Logged

SOMA
Full Member
***
Posts: 125


If you can't convince them, confuse them!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: December 20, 2016, 06:41:13 pm »

1. That there are unused sound files in the voice commands folder.

Edite: here i added some sound could only for humans voice command.

http://savfox.boards.net/thread/46/unused-command-voice
« Last Edit: December 20, 2016, 06:51:30 pm by SOMA » Logged

Jegenrapo
Never implacable person
Clan Representative
Jr. Member
*
Posts: 97


I love the country where I currently live.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: December 21, 2016, 06:27:15 pm »

+1 SOMA
Logged

Don't go backwards, you have already been there. (Ray Charles)
Don't let yesterday use up too much of today. (Will Rogers)
You were born an original. Don't die a copy. (John Mason)
Daemon
XR Main Developer
Legendary Member
****
Posts: 4806


beware, for this is the everbroken...


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: December 21, 2016, 06:48:50 pm »

I need this Unit and I need this Item have no more room in voice chat menu 1, so it would mean making a new one. Also, they aren't really useful since requesting works without spamming the comm with voice chat. Not to mention that if you can't get a unit, then there's really too much gold you grab from team money. If all you're missing is a weapon, that's more acceptable.

I'm in position sound is incomplete, it sounds like "I'm in positi".

I am honored might work if we find a proper place for it.
Logged

SOMA
Full Member
***
Posts: 125


If you can't convince them, confuse them!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: December 22, 2016, 04:36:03 am »

totally agreed with (i need this item & i need this unit) may confuse commander even players can still use (i need this weapon) or they can simply use chat box if commander forgot ex: savage/legoi/cata....  as we always do, and no place already for them  Lips Sealed  + somehow i didn't like the voice command for this (unit/items) in beast side after checking them.

"Im in position!" voice is clear  Cry its very useful command. Ticked Off
=============================
there is some places you can check/replace them:

you can use V37 --> its for "your Orders!" we already have it in V21 --> this can be used for "Im in position!" or even "Im honored!"

V27 --> its for "for the Legion" we already have it in V77 --> i think no one is using v27 in team chat. so we can use this also.

also you can use "i need orders" and "im in position" with same voice command V21 and use V37 for I'm Honored!

What do you think  Rolleyes

Logged

Daemon
XR Main Developer
Legendary Member
****
Posts: 4806


beware, for this is the everbroken...


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: December 22, 2016, 03:28:45 pm »

Need more opinions!
Logged

kLLik
XR Mapper
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 265


gg izi


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: December 22, 2016, 05:05:09 pm »

+1 , we need those sounds Smiley
Logged

just ask..
Necrophiliac
XR Map Administrator
Jr. Member
***
Posts: 83



View Profile
« Reply #9 on: December 22, 2016, 05:09:43 pm »

I too would like to see them all implemented. The only one I would probably use is "I'm in position", which in my opinion sounds fine.
Logged

Daemon
XR Main Developer
Legendary Member
****
Posts: 4806


beware, for this is the everbroken...


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: December 22, 2016, 05:14:00 pm »

I too would like to see them all implemented. The only one I would probably use is "I'm in position", which in my opinion sounds fine.

Yes but here? Find a way to do it without upsetting the old setup.
Logged

Jegenrapo
Never implacable person
Clan Representative
Jr. Member
*
Posts: 97


I love the country where I currently live.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #11 on: December 22, 2016, 06:12:10 pm »

+1 again for me! +1 For all -KS- members, then +1 from everybody who lives in Czech Rep., do you need more opinions?  Angel
Logged

Don't go backwards, you have already been there. (Ray Charles)
Don't let yesterday use up too much of today. (Will Rogers)
You were born an original. Don't die a copy. (John Mason)
SOMA
Full Member
***
Posts: 125


If you can't convince them, confuse them!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #12 on: December 22, 2016, 07:33:33 pm »

+1 again for me! +1 For all -KS- members, then +1 from everybody who lives in Czech Rep., do you need more opinions?  Angel

jegen, daemon asked for opinion that where we can add/edit this voice command in voice console, means give more ideas

so please go and check with all -KS- members and everbody who lives in Czech Rep Cheesy
Logged

Jegenrapo
Never implacable person
Clan Representative
Jr. Member
*
Posts: 97


I love the country where I currently live.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #13 on: December 22, 2016, 08:51:14 pm »

Me, KS members & Czech people decided they have the same opinion as you, SOMA!  Cheesy
So everything you say (about this topic) = +1 Cheesy
Logged

Don't go backwards, you have already been there. (Ray Charles)
Don't let yesterday use up too much of today. (Will Rogers)
You were born an original. Don't die a copy. (John Mason)
Hakugei
XR Coder
Legendary Member
***
Posts: 3835



View Profile
« Reply #14 on: February 04, 2017, 01:50:17 am »

I'll add:
I'm in position!
I would be honored.
Wait for my command.

I could add: (But why?)
I need this unit!
I need this item!
Defend this area (could be added as alternative to "Defend this structure")
Yes_reply (it's different to the other 2 yes available)
Repair this structure. (the voice clip for officer repair order)
Attack here (the voice clip for officer attack, there are 4 total and only 1 used)

I could remove: (But why?)
I need this weapon! (Or replace with "item" instead as it's more generalized.)
Enemy Marksman spotted
Protect the Officer (Really? :p)

What else is there? What do players actually want?



I'll replace some of the useless ones (e.g. duplicate ones), but we don't actually need to replace things just to add more as there are some free slots anyway.
« Last Edit: February 04, 2017, 02:25:46 am by Hakugei » Logged
Pages: [1] 2 Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.039 seconds with 19 queries.