Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 24, 2017, 09:46:27 am

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Savage: XR is a new patch for Savage, created by the Newerth.com staff. The XR1.1 Client is out now! Download it now!
188529 Posts in 10877 Topics by 17915 Members
Latest Member: nguyenphat
* Home Forum Wiki Help Search Login Register
+  Newerth Forums
|-+  Archive
| |-+  Modding Forum
| | |-+  DISCUSS: The Extreme Mod improvement Thread
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: 1 ... 6 7 [8] 9 Go Down Print
Author Topic: DISCUSS: The Extreme Mod improvement Thread  (Read 49397 times)
Orikalkose
Yeah, I am horrible at the game.
Newbie
*
Posts: 26



View Profile
« Reply #105 on: August 16, 2009, 08:08:08 am »

I have the Savage XR because I have been on the Samurai Wars servers.
I think what I will do is uninstall the it and reinstall the XR RC2 and see what happens.
I will update on what happens.

UPDATE: Well, I uninstalled it and reinstalled Savage XR and now it wont play. I have double clicked it and I even right clicked it and went to open, neither worked. So now I guess I have a bigger problem.

UPDATE II: I finally got it to work, but it still does the same thing as it done before, kicks me off as soon as I said in my last post, it says that it is using a item it doesn't have. Human_stronghold4. I don't know whats going on, even the hall of fame doesn't work. It says the winner is The Leagion of Man, 45 min match time all the time, every game. The only thing that it gets right is the map name. It doesn't show me what awards I have or what ever it is supposed to do.
« Last Edit: August 29, 2009, 07:34:07 am by Orikalkose » Logged

Seriti
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 92


-AoN- Clan Co-Leader


View Profile
« Reply #106 on: August 30, 2009, 11:15:13 pm »

Does Savage update succefully?
Logged
$hacaR
"The Mod Machine"
Newerth Donator
Hero Member
****
Posts: 586


Warr!or 4 EVER


View Profile WWW
« Reply #107 on: August 30, 2009, 11:33:09 pm »

yes RC2 solved that prob !!!  Smiley
Logged

Orikalkose
Yeah, I am horrible at the game.
Newbie
*
Posts: 26



View Profile
« Reply #108 on: August 31, 2009, 03:08:14 am »

My auto up dater never worked, and I installed the RC2 and it still does it.
Logged

Seriti
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 92


-AoN- Clan Co-Leader


View Profile
« Reply #109 on: September 11, 2009, 03:03:56 pm »

Maybe your auto-updater doesn't work, because your in a Windows Vista, and Savage's folder, isn't detailed to folder sharing. You have to "share" your Savage folder, with all others pc users, so it can update succefuly.
Logged
Ulquiorra
Newerth Donator
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 463



View Profile WWW
« Reply #110 on: September 11, 2009, 04:25:51 pm »

when you say dosnt work what do u mean?

also run it in admin mode for vista?
Logged

Orikalkose
Yeah, I am horrible at the game.
Newbie
*
Posts: 26



View Profile
« Reply #111 on: September 13, 2009, 03:21:10 am »

when you say dosnt work what do u mean?

also run it in admin mode for vista?

When I said it doesn't work I mean it doesn't work. It does nothing, as for my au it downloads every thing fine until it gets to the third step then it will get about half way then go back down to 0% then back up maybe a little farther then back down then gives me the error message.

Oh and it is already running in admin mode I have most of this fixed except the au.
Logged

Ulquiorra
Newerth Donator
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 463



View Profile WWW
« Reply #112 on: September 13, 2009, 09:23:51 am »

so it stalls in repacking?
Logged

Orikalkose
Yeah, I am horrible at the game.
Newbie
*
Posts: 26



View Profile
« Reply #113 on: September 13, 2009, 06:50:13 pm »

Yes, then it just stops and gives me the error message. I have posted in the Tech Support thread about the problem.
Logged

Ulquiorra
Newerth Donator
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 463



View Profile WWW
« Reply #114 on: September 13, 2009, 10:55:24 pm »

hmm the only thing i can think of mate if somehow u dled the old version of XR which dont have extreme stuff on Sad sorry i cnt help ya

only thing is to re dl and see if that hels (yeh i know thats horrible =/ )
Logged

Orikalkose
Yeah, I am horrible at the game.
Newbie
*
Posts: 26



View Profile
« Reply #115 on: September 14, 2009, 09:31:46 pm »

Its ok, I will figure something out, sooner or later. Thanks for your effort.  Afro
Logged

Extreme
Modmaster General
Newbie
*
Posts: 40


View Profile
« Reply #116 on: September 21, 2009, 11:25:09 pm »

Holy smokes, my mod has comments!
I have to read and stuff!

And.... oh dear, work needs to be done...
I suppose this is what happens when I vanish mysteriously for a year  Rolleyes
Logged

BEARD!
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 910



View Profile
« Reply #117 on: September 21, 2009, 11:47:29 pm »

Hello there!

Welcome back and get back to work!  Tongue
Logged

-νισLєηтн-
●σяgαηιzєя!●
Newbie
*
Posts: 26


●яєαLу●


View Profile WWW
« Reply #118 on: September 28, 2009, 03:46:09 pm »

Extream Really Good Jub
Logged

Bullet
Python enthusiast
Newerth Donator
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 335



View Profile
« Reply #119 on: December 28, 2010, 12:13:51 am »

imporement to this mod :  make crossbow have to be researched before the explosive crossbow.

it's logical. and it fits with the tier weapons ( crossbow on lvl 1 sh, markmanns bow/explosive crossbow on lvl 2)
Logged

Pages: 1 ... 6 7 [8] 9 Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.035 seconds with 19 queries.