Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 12, 2017, 09:39:47 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Savage: XR is a new patch for Savage, created by the Newerth.com staff. The XR1.1 Client is out now! Download it now!
188664 Posts in 10888 Topics by 17952 Members
Latest Member: Freans
* Home Forum Wiki Help Search Login Register
+  Newerth Forums
|-+  Savage XR
| |-+  Support Forum
| | |-+  REPORT: Windows Savage XR Bugs
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: 1 ... 9 10 [11] 12 Go Down Print
Author Topic: REPORT: Windows Savage XR Bugs  (Read 86660 times)
Daemon
XR Main Developer
Legendary Member
****
Posts: 4726


beware, for this is the everbroken...


View Profile
« Reply #150 on: May 02, 2013, 11:39:03 am »

Could be auth lag or perhaps your hard drive getting clogged with stuff slowing your PC down at the moment of loading new textures/effects. This pretty much sounds like what happens on older PCs when heavy resources-demanding maps are loaded.
Logged

Bullet
Python enthusiast
Newerth Donator
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 339



View Profile
« Reply #151 on: May 31, 2013, 09:08:03 pm »

This isn't really a serious bug, but after over 5 years of playing i noticed it now. Don't know if it's XR bug or not.

During a revive as legionaire, I had placed several of my own landmines around me. In the middle of the animation, some beast makes them explode, and I fall down dead, in the middle of the revive. I didn't thought there was a way to stop a revive, ever, but there obviously is !  Cheesy
Logged

Necrofears
Full Member
***
Posts: 216


View Profile
« Reply #152 on: June 01, 2013, 09:43:08 am »

it has been like that since revive was introduced 9 years ago, you can also kill a beast by disrupting wards he placed during revive.

it is ONLY from the mine/wards YOU drop that will kill you.
Logged

biggeruniverse
Disrespectful Newerth Coder and Occasional Admin
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 929


Savage Days


View Profile
« Reply #153 on: June 02, 2013, 03:36:28 am »

Your own demo will also do this if the timing is correct.
Logged


https://twitter.com/SavageRebirth
Quote from: Helios
You mean an already 7 yr old game is going to die eventually?  Good call there Nostradumbass
M3ph
Newbie
*
Posts: 13


View Profile
« Reply #154 on: September 14, 2013, 10:40:35 am »

just played the tutorials. First no Buildings were visible. after  restart the human tutorial worked. the buildings in the beast tutorial however still are invisible
Logged
Nanaa
Newerth Donator
Hero Member
****
Posts: 628



View Profile WWW
« Reply #155 on: September 14, 2013, 10:51:15 pm »

just played the tutorials. First no Buildings were visible. after  restart the human tutorial worked. the buildings in the beast tutorial however still are invisible

Dude, I've been following your reports on different problems and I seriously think that your harddrive dying. Do you have a laptop and does it overheat easily?
Logged
M3ph
Newbie
*
Posts: 13


View Profile
« Reply #156 on: September 14, 2013, 11:25:59 pm »

i have a laptop but its only like one year old and id doesnt overheat massively... wouldnt a dying harddrive also mean very slow searches on the hard drive? because that isnt really the case
Logged
Nanaa
Newerth Donator
Hero Member
****
Posts: 628



View Profile WWW
« Reply #157 on: September 14, 2013, 11:42:06 pm »

i have a laptop but its only like one year old and id doesnt overheat massively... wouldnt a dying harddrive also mean very slow searches on the hard drive? because that isnt really the case
Not necessarily. Slow searches are the case when hdd is near finito. But before that the first signs can be that you get weird errors when launching/installing games... as if something was corrupted. Or sometimes in games you get weird texture bugs. These problems can disappear for a while but eventually they're back.

I used to play with laptop and my hdd died 3 times in 3 years! But it heated a lot when playing
Logged
BEARD!
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 910



View Profile
« Reply #158 on: December 03, 2013, 06:55:06 pm »

I just typed 'bind xbutton1 invswitch 4' into the console and it crashed. Here's a crash report, although from reading console.log I can see
Code:
]bind 5
Current active profile: 0
[0] 5 (down): invswitch 4
[1] 5 (down): unitgroup 5
^yAll teams must have commanders ^ybefore ^ythe ^ygame ^ycan ^ystart!

]bind xbutton1 invswitch 4
Illegal invswitch abuse spotted.


*** CRASH ***



I don't know if you'd consider this a bug or not, but it was certainly unexpected from my point of view. Or is having extra mouse buttons considered an abuse nowadays? Thought I'd report it either way.

Oh, PS. I started savage and the player model look really bright. It seems to be only if I use shaders on normal or high; it's fine if they're not on at all. Here's some screenshots.

* savage-crash-report.zip (29.49 KB - downloaded 92 times.)
« Last Edit: December 03, 2013, 07:09:11 pm by BEARD! » Logged

Rio D'Oro
Newerth Donator
Full Member
****
Posts: 244


NIGHTMARE Clan leader & MPUK stacker @_@


View Profile WWW
« Reply #159 on: December 03, 2013, 09:10:01 pm »

What you tried to do is invswitch, which is used for reloc binds for example. That is not allowed in XR 1.0. Therefore your savage crashed.

Logged
Zackorrigan
Newerth Donator
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 324



View Profile
« Reply #160 on: January 18, 2015, 09:01:51 pm »

i post it there it hapend to me 5 days ago (12-13.01.2015) the 3rd item was my reloc and after that i put one in my base, the icon became blank
Logged

Hakugei
XR Coder
Legendary Member
***
Posts: 3755



View Profile
« Reply #161 on: January 18, 2015, 11:24:43 pm »

Did the reloc still function?
When you selected it, did you hold a reloc trigger in your hand?
Did it ever happen again?
Logged
Zackorrigan
Newerth Donator
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 324



View Profile
« Reply #162 on: January 21, 2015, 08:41:23 pm »

yes it still functionned and i saw the triger in my hand, it happenned during 1 hour and after i went to sleep, the next day the bug was gone.
Logged

Hakugei
XR Coder
Legendary Member
***
Posts: 3755



View Profile
« Reply #163 on: January 21, 2015, 09:45:01 pm »

Sounds more like an unfortunate once-in-a-lifetime bug caused by higher forces.
However, if it happens again, let us know and try to remember what you might have done prior that could have caused it.
Logged
Zackorrigan
Newerth Donator
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 324



View Profile
« Reply #164 on: January 22, 2015, 04:14:44 pm »

yes i'll keep you updated if it happen again Smiley thank you for your interest
Logged

Pages: 1 ... 9 10 [11] 12 Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.054 seconds with 19 queries.