Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
November 20, 2017, 04:03:51 am

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Savage: XR is a new patch for Savage, created by the Newerth.com staff. The XR1.1 Client is out now! Download it now!
188624 Posts in 10884 Topics by 17944 Members
Latest Member: Dawnbringer
* Home Forum Wiki Help Search Login Register
+  Newerth Forums
|-+  Archive
| |-+  Server Forum
| | |-+  TUTORIAL: How To Set Up A Dedicated Server
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: 1 [2] 3 Go Down Print
Author Topic: TUTORIAL: How To Set Up A Dedicated Server  (Read 22161 times)
Mj411400
Awesomeness
Newbie
*
Posts: 27


i prefer to comm.


View Profile
« Reply #15 on: September 23, 2008, 12:06:24 am »

ok im giveing up for now. but if any1 knows plz post and ill try again. Sad
Logged

Groentjuh
Newerth Serveradmin, German Mirror and Webdeveloper
Administrator
Super Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1350


View Profile WWW
« Reply #16 on: September 23, 2008, 02:23:28 pm »

// server passwords
set sv_refGodPassword "gref"   //(do you put the " around pas?) Undecided No quotes!
sv_refereePassword "refpass"
svr_adminPassword "AdminPass"
Remove the quotes, type in:
cl_adminPassword AdminPass
(It's CaSe SeNsItIvE!)
then you can do:
svcmd svr_refgodpassword
which should return your god referee password
Logged


Before adding any of my IMs, ask yourself: Can I ask it in a PM?
Before sending me a PM with questions, Search the forums!
Wanna be ref? Post on my Server Forum
Mj411400
Awesomeness
Newbie
*
Posts: 27


i prefer to comm.


View Profile
« Reply #17 on: September 24, 2008, 02:25:28 am »

ok sounds like its worth a try. thx! Smiley
Logged

Mj411400
Awesomeness
Newbie
*
Posts: 27


i prefer to comm.


View Profile
« Reply #18 on: September 24, 2008, 02:48:07 am »

alright i tryed and it dident work Sad. BUT it dos now say unknown command cl_adminPass. Smiley any idea what to do now?
Logged

xzor
The Phalanx
Super Hero Member
******
Posts: 1338



View Profile
« Reply #19 on: September 26, 2008, 02:09:39 pm »

alright i tryed and it dident work Sad. BUT it dos now say unknown command cl_adminPass. Smiley any idea what to do now?

why do you have shags profile in your sig lol
Logged
Trigardon
Forum Administrator
Legendary Member
****
Posts: 4784


Demonic Monster


View Profile WWW
« Reply #20 on: September 26, 2008, 04:35:16 pm »

he wrote that already in another topic (I might go search for it if im bored)


the variable is:      cl_adminpassword
Logged

Shagroth
no u
Newerth Council
Super Hero Member
*
Posts: 1995


View Profile
« Reply #21 on: September 26, 2008, 04:50:00 pm »

haha awesome
Logged

Mj411400
Awesomeness
Newbie
*
Posts: 27


i prefer to comm.


View Profile
« Reply #22 on: September 26, 2008, 10:08:45 pm »

i mean it saids unknown command cl_adminPassword not unknown command cl_adminPass.

and hey shagroth(big fan!). Grin Grin
Logged

Trigardon
Forum Administrator
Legendary Member
****
Posts: 4784


Demonic Monster


View Profile WWW
« Reply #23 on: September 26, 2008, 10:18:51 pm »

i mean it saids unknown command cl_adminPassword not unknown command cl_adminPass.

and hey shagroth(big fan!). Grin Grin

Thats weird... Shocked
Logged

Mj411400
Awesomeness
Newbie
*
Posts: 27


i prefer to comm.


View Profile
« Reply #24 on: September 28, 2008, 11:32:25 pm »

yea well if any1 has any idea how to fix it plz post. Tongue
Logged

MR360
Newbie
*
Posts: 26


View Profile
« Reply #25 on: November 01, 2008, 11:58:20 pm »

Hello
You don't need quotation marks around your passwords, Is your server configuration written in a separate text file if so check you have a command in your autoexec.cfg to execute the commands on startup "exec file.txt". If you are not using a separate file then you have to put "set" in front of the commands.
Hope that helps,
MR360
Logged
Renegade
Newerth Referees (EU)
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 838



View Profile WWW
« Reply #26 on: November 02, 2008, 06:25:55 pm »

MR360 i've a dedicated server.But there's a problem.

Some ppl can see it as a LAN server eventhough we dont have any contacts (f.e hamachi) between us and some ppl can't see such a server.

Is it a bug or my port routing mistake ?
Logged

wolfiTHEunicorn
Newbie
*
Posts: 20



View Profile
« Reply #27 on: June 09, 2011, 09:50:03 pm »

there's no dedicated_server.bat in my savage folder D:
Logged
Silent Killer
XR Developer, Newerth server admin
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 63


Working on N4B XR


View Profile
« Reply #28 on: August 18, 2014, 05:49:51 pm »

MR360, Which ports I need to open on router? Tongue
Logged
Aneurysm
XR Map Administrator
Super Hero Member
***
Posts: 1201



View Profile
« Reply #29 on: August 30, 2014, 12:30:55 am »

MR360, Which ports I need to open on router? Tongue

Which ever port you set up in your server config

set svr_port 11235
//The port your server will use 11235 is default

As you can see, 11235 is the default port for savage, but it can be just about anything (that isn't already being used).
Logged

Pages: 1 [2] 3 Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.06 seconds with 19 queries.